CROP OVER FESTIVAL 2013 CALENDAR

DATE EVENT VENUE TIME
MAY 2013
Sat. May 11 CAVALCADE Dover Playing Field, Christ Church 7:00 p.m.
Sat. May 18 CAVALCADE Belleplaine Playing Field, St. Andrew 7:00 p.m.
Fri. May 24 CAVALCADE Glebe, St. George 7:00 p.m.
Fri. May 31 CROP OVER 2013 PREVIEW
National Cultural Foundation
Car Park
7:00 pm
JUNE 2013
Sun. June 9 CROP OVER HERITAGE WALK Princess Alice Highway to Cavan's Lane 6:00 p.m.
Thurs. June 13 HERITAGE LECTURE & TOUR St. Ann's Fort, Garrison 6:00 p.m.
Sun. June 16 JUNIOR CALYPSO MONARCH TENT Queen's College 6:00 p.m.
Sun. June 23 JUNIOR CALYPSO MONARCH TENT The Lester Vaughan School 6:00 p.m.
Sat. June 29 CROP OVER OPENING GALA & CEREMONIAL DELIVERY OF THE LAST CANES Queen's Park 12:00 noon
JULY 2013
Thurs. July 4 GOSPEL CONCERT Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre 8:00 p.m.
Fri. July 5 SWEET SOCA SEMI-FINALS Party Stand 8:30 p.m.
Sat. July 6 JUNIOR CALYPSO MONARCH SEMI-FINALS Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre 7:00 p.m.
Sun. July 7 OFFICIAL OPENING - CROP OVER VISUAL ARTS FESTIVAL The Grand Salle 6:00 p.m.
Thurs. July 11 PAN FUSION Ilaro Court 8:00 p.m.
Sat. July 13 PAN IN DE CITY & CRUISE Bridgetown to Speightstown Esplanade 7:00 p.m.
Sun. July 14 PAN PUN DE SAND Brandon's Beach 3:00 p.m.
Wed. July 17 JUNIOR CALYPSO MONARCH LUNCHTIME CONCERT The Frank Collymore Hall 12:15 p.m.
Thurs. July 18 CROP OVER VISUAL ARTS FESTIVAL EVENING OF INTERPRETATION The Grand Salle 7:00 p.m.
Fri. July 19 PIC-O-DE-CROP SEMI-FINALS Garfield Sobers Gymnasium 7:00 p.m.
Sat. July 20 JUNIOR CALYPSO MONARCH FINALS Garfield Sobers Gymnasium 7:00 p.m.
Sun. July 21 CROP OVER READ-IN! Foursquare Heritage Park 7:00 p.m.
Fri. July 26 CROP OVER FOLK CONCERT | Day of National Significance The Frank Collymore Hall 8:00 p.m.
Sat. July 27 JUNIOR KADOOMENT The National Stadium 9:00 a.m.
Sun. July 28 SOCA ROYALE Bushy Park 11:00 a.m.
Wed. July 31 CROP OVER VISUAL ARTS FESTIVAL EVENING OF INTERPRETATION Queen's Park Gallery at Pelican 7:00 p.m.
AUGUST 2013
Thurs. August 1 EMANCIPATION DAY WALK | Emancipation Day From the Emancipation Statue to Independence Square 8:00 a.m.
Fri. August 2 BRIDGETOWN MARKET Spring Garden Highway 6:00 p.m.
Fri. August 2 PIC-O-DE-CROP FINALS Kensington Oval 8:00 p.m.
Sat. August 3 FOREDAY MORNING JAM Carlisle Park, BTI Car Park or BIDC to Spring Garden Highway 1:00 a.m.
Sat. August 3 BRIDGETOWN MARKET Spring Garden Highway 9:00 a.m.
Sun. August 4 BRIDGETOWN MARKET Spring Garden Highway 10:00 a.m.
Sun. August 4 COHOBBLOPOT Kensington Oval 8:00 p.m.
Mon. August 5 GRAND KADOOMENT Warrens to Spring Garden Highway 8:00 a.m.
Fri. August 9 CROP OVER VISUAL ARTS FESTIVAL ENDS The Grand Salle, and the Queen's Park Gallery at Pelican